• Post category:StudyBullet-2
  • Reading time:5 mins read

Learn, flow and practise the 8 steps or ‘limbs’ of yoga in this introductory philosophycourse.

What you will learn

Develop your understanding of Yoga Philosophy with this introductory course

Learn about each of the 8 Limbs of Yoga and how to incorporate them into your life

Enjoy practical sessions including a yoga flow, breathwork session and guided meditation

Reflect on how you can apply yoga philosophy to connect or re-connect to yourself and your inner peace


Yoga is the union of mind, body and soul. It is often thought of as the physical practice, moving through different yoga postures – however, this is only one element of yoga.  During this course, we’ll explore more about what yoga is, the benefits of yoga and yoga philosophy, with a specific focus on the 8 limbs of yoga. This course also includes practical classes you can practise along with, so you can put your knowledge into practice with guided yoga flows, breathwork and meditation sessions too.

You don’t need any previous yoga experience, or any special equipment – simply show up with your body and your breath (and maybe a notebook to make notes on your learnings) and I’ll guide you through the rest. The practical yoga and breathwork classes are designed at an open level, meaning that they can be done by complete beginners or more experienced yoga practitioners. Different options are provided for postures in the yoga class, depending on your experience level and your own personal body.

What are the benefits of yoga?

Practising yoga can help to:

– improve sleep

– reduce stress and anxiety

– increase strength, control and endurance of muscles

– release physical tension and achy muscles

– increase body awareness

– feel more connected to your body and mind

If you have any questions about the course, take a look at the preview videos and feel free to get in touch!






The Benefits of Yoga

Yoga Philosophy: The 8 Limbs of Yoga

Get Instant Notification of New Courses on our Telegram channel.

Introduction to the 8 Limbs & Yama

Yama Reflection

The Second Limb: Niyamas

Niyama Reflection

The Third Limb: Asana

Asana Practice

The Fourth Limb: Pranayama

Pranayama Energising Breathwork Class

The Fifth Limb: Pratyahara

Pratyahara Reflection

The Sixth Limb: Dharana

Dharana Reflection

The Seventh Limb: Dhyana

Dhyana Meditation Reflection

The Eighth Limb: Samadhi

Further Reading


Thank you

Thank you