• Post category:StudyBullet-9
  • Reading time:5 mins read

Learn the PCI DSS version from scratch and prepare for the new 4.0 version

What you will learn

Overview of the PCI DSS standard

History of the standard

How the process of getting PCI DSS standard works

12 requirements of PCI DSS and how to practically implement them

SAQ and its types

What are the key changes coming up in PCI DSS v4.0

How to get ready for the customized approach in the new version


The PCI DSS Standard is considered the gold standard across the world for the protection of cardholder data and has been implemented by millions of organizations to date. If you are interested in mastering this standard from scratch, then this course is for you! This course assumes ZERO knowledge of the standard and teaches the core requirements and how to implement the standard in any environment.

Additionally, PCI DSS has gone through a major change with version 4.0 recently being released. This course is one of the first courses in the market to cover the new version of PCI DSS v4.0 in detail and the new requirements that are coming into effect over the next few years.

Take the next big step of your career with this course

Topics Covered:

ยท PCI DSS overview

ยท PCI DSS structure of the standard

Get Instant Notification of New Courses on our Telegram channel.

ยท PCI DSS process from scoping to final audit

ยท What are the 12 PCI DSS requirements

ยท Different types of SAQs

ยท PCI DSS v4.0 and the key changes in the standard

ยท The way forward to implement PCI DSS in your environment

In addition to a full overview of the standard, you will get actionable advice from the instructor who has over a decade of implementing PCI DSS across the globe.





An overview of PCI DSS

What is the PCI DSS standard ?
PCI DSS – Structure of the standard

PCI DSS Process

PCI DSS Process – Foundation
PCI DSS Process – Implementation

PCI DSS deep dive

Requirement 1
Requirement 2
Requirement 3
Requirement 4
Requirement 5
Requirement 6
Requirement 7
Requirement 8
Requirement 9
Requirement 10
Requirement 11
Requirement 12
Compensating Controls

PCI DSS – Self Assessment Questionnaire

SAQ and its types

PCI DSS 4.0 – Overview and key changes

PCI DSS 4.0 – Key Changes
PCI DSS 4.0 – How to get ready

Wrapping up

Way forward