• Post category:Udemy (Mar 2022)
  • Reading time:4 mins read

Learn how the different levels of IT technical support work, from service desk to infrastructure and server support

What you will learn

The different levels of IT support and how they relate to each other

Service Level Agreements (SLAs) and how they are applied in real-world situations

How to set a secure password

Assessing user ability when dealing with incoming service requests


On this course, you will learn how the different levels of IT technical support work, topics include the following:

* Service Level Agreements (SLAs)

* Data Protection

* Assessing User Ability

Subscribe to latest coupons on our Telegram channel.

* How to ensure passwords are secure

* Ticket escalations and priority exceptions

Also included on this course are some insider tips, such as how to build useful contacts within your company when you’re working at desktop support level. Although this is possible at any level, I’ve found this be easiest at level 2 as you are more likely to move around to fix issues.




Levels of IT Support

Service Level Agreements (SLAs) & Data Protection

Service Level Agreements (SLAs)
Data Protection

Assessing User Ability & Password Security

Assessing User Ability
Password Security

User Self-Help (Level 0) & Service Desk (Level 1)

User Self-Help Solutions (Level 0)
Service Desk Overview (Level 1)
Escalations & Priority Exceptions

Desktop Support (Level 2)

Desktop Support Overview
Building Contacts
Ad-hoc Requests

Infrastructure, Server & Networks (Level 3) & Third Parties (Level 4)

Infrastructure, Server & Networks (Level 3) Overview
Long-term Projects
Third Parties